top of page

The John Philp Sousa Award Recipients 

Aimee Sullivan and Wesley Griffith 2021-2022
Vance Taylor and Abby Morris 2020-2021
Chrissy Mulyck 2019-2020
William Kistler 2018-2019
Jonah Needham 2017-2018
Natalie Sallah 2016-2017
Gulia Ferrindino 2015-2016

Aidan Gamelin  2014-2015
Miranda Glover & Dimitri Perez 2013-2014
Amanda Beckman 2012-2013
Naomi Miyazato 2011-2012
Julie Quina 2010-2011
Aaron Cabrera  2009-2010

Michael Patri 2008-2009
Paige Mkmlrose 2007-2008
Chrisoulla Rakowski 2006-2007
Joel Quina 2005-2006
Evan Cano 2004-2005
Chris McKimm 2003-2004
Mark Zivice 2002-2003
Nicholas Miller 2001-2002
Nicole Brown 2000-2001
Elizabeth Davis 1999-2000
Kelli Geoghegan 1998-1999
Laurel Hazle 1997-1998

Brad Zingone 1996-1997
Damien Kraebel 1995-1996
Mike Cochran 1994-1995
Chris Lockhart 1993-1994
Jennifer Badgley 1992-1993


"Since its inauguration in 1954, thousands of U.S. high schools have presented the John Philip Sousa Band Award to their most outstanding band student. The award recognizes those young musicians displaying superior musicianship, leadership, dependability, loyalty, cooperation, and other qualities of conduct which school instrumental music programs strive to impart. The Sousa award is the top nationwide prize in the school band field, both in prestige and appearance. It promotes the entire band by encouraging musicians to greater achievement and enthusiasm while providing an inspiring stimulus for potential instrumentalists. The handsome award reflects credit on both the band and the band director.

bottom of page